Personal {Inspiration}

I hope you don’t mind but today, I’m going to get a little personal. I was given the task to make a post about who/what inspires me. Well, as most of you know not one thing can inspire you, multiple things can. So in this post I am going to list a few things about what truly inspire me.

I am obsessed with country music, and when I say obsessed I mean head over heels in love with country music. Some of you may roll your eyes and think I’m crazy that I love country. I love it so much I get lost in it and sometimes think I was born in the South on a farm and I’m a true redneck, but sadly I was born in sunny California. I don’t know exactly why but I just get lost in country music, it is like my alter ego.

Anyways, there is a point to this and its that one of my biggest inspirations is, Carrie Underwood. I know she is a celebrity and is an easy pick to say she is a inspiration of mine but she is. She has been since she arrived on American Idol. You could say I am her biggest fan. I know I say this all of the time but I truly am a lucky girl, my boyfriend bought me tickets to her concert a little over a year ago for third row seats, center! I went crazy! He knew I had always wanted to see her that close up, and my next step is to hopefully one day meet her. Even though I don’t know her personally I can just tell she is an amazing person to know. I admire her fighting for her goals in life. It seems to be the same fight I have in myself. Carrie’s music touches me. No matter where I am if I hear her music I will break out and start singing. I apologize to the people around me to have to hear me freak out and listen to me sing. Every song of hers is truly amazing and like I have already said I can just get lost in a song. Below is a photo of one of my dreams coming true.

Image

Well, like I said multiple things inspire me. Carrie is only a small inspiration to me. Where would I be without my family and friends? The answer is I would not be anywhere. My family is such a big inspiration to me. They give me the drive to push myself to become a better person, and to overcome every obstacle in my life. My family is literally everything to me. Below is a photo of part of my family at my sister’s wedding last August.

Image

Another inspiration of mine is my best friend Kayci and my boyfriend Andrew. They both have done so much for me. They push me everyday and I admire them both going after what they want in life no matter what. They both know what matters to them and they don’t question anything.

Kayci has been by my side for over eight years now. I know I can always count on her, she is the only friend of mine who has stuck by my side through middle school, high school, and college, and I can’t wait to see how much more we help each other through over the years. I know this girl will always be in my life, she is like a sister to me.

Image

Andrew has been a huge part of my life for almost three years now. I don’t know what I would do without him. He is my world and I KNOW I wouldn’t be where I am today without this man by my side. He is such a big inspiration to me! He may even be the biggest inspiration to me. For years I have been watching him try to become part of the Sheriffs Department. Even though we have ran into walls, I know one day his dream will come true. I respect that drive so much! Thank you for pushing so hard and making me do the same.

Now that I have shared what and who inspires me, I have a question for all of you…..

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

Leave a comment below on what inspires you. I would love to know. If you enter in a comment you can be entered in a drawing to win 25% off your next photo session with me. At least ten people must comment below for a drawing to happen so make sure you share this blog post with everyone! Good luck!

Are You A Fan On Facebook?

Image

Do You Follow Me On Twitter?

Image

Leave a Reply

