Graduation {Part One}

GRADUATION!!!

IT IS FINALLY HERE!

 

 I literally have been waiting for this day my entire life. Even though I am officially not done with school until August (not because I got held back, the school only has two graduations, in April and December) it is the moment that matters. I did what I have been wanting to do my entire life. Graduate from college, the next step towards my dream job, the next step in my life. This is such a huge accomplishment and I am happy to say without feeling cocky, I am so proud of myself. I came up to Santa Barbara all by myself and took a chance. I decided not to go the usual route to a university, I decided to go to Brooks Institute of Photography. I thought that Brooks would be the better choice for me, considering  my job is also an art form I figured I need a school that’s main focus was the photography. As I made it through one session at a time wishing I would go back home I finally made it. I made it to the moment where my family, friends and loved ones will be watching me walk across the stage and watch me move my tassel to one side to the other.

I want to take this time to thank everyone who has helped me on the way, you may think you didn’t make a difference but you have made a huge impact on my life and have truly helped me get through these past three years.

For graduation, were allowed to be in the Cota Gallery 27 where two of our photographs are hung for the world to see, but hold on, thats not what I’m showing (at least not in part one) but we could also take the time to create Thank You’s on a 11×14 paper that hang up in the gallery. Below I have place my Thank You, please take the time to read it. 

 

I am so happy I could share this experience with you all!

 

Click image to view larger

 

Image

Leave a Reply

