Me {+} The Water

Here I am busy as a beaver and right in the smack middle of my being crazy busy, I go on a five day boat trip with my underwater class. We took off from Santa Barbara Harbor to San Clemente where we spent two days in the wonderful ocean watch bat rays, leopard sharks, sea lions and flying fish surround by tons and tons of kelp. Then from there we went to Catalina for two more days in more gorgeous ocean, lots more kelp, rocky shores, and beautiful reefs. We ended the trip at Santa Cruz Island at the Channel Islands, where I enjoyed the sun and dreaded getting off the boat when we docked back in Santa Barbara. This trip was one for the books, I know I will remember it forever and always. When I stepped off I immediately was hit with depression, I couldn’t believe it went by so fast and how amazing it truly was. The water is such an incredible place to be, and filled with so much life below it and above it. I think everyone should get a chance to explore it and I can’t wait to see it more and more. This was a great experience and I look forward to furthering my career with underwater photography. I want to take this time to thank the crew from Truth Aquatics for taking us out, keeping us safe, and making some incredible food for us. Thank you to my class from Brooks Institute of Photography for making it so much fun and enjoying the time I spent with you all. Then of course the man that made it all happen, thank you Ralph Clevenger one of the most awesome teachers I have met. Here are some photos from the trip, keep a look out for more photos as my underwater portfolio grows.

Image

Behind the Scene Shot with Julia and Jane

Image

Kelp off of Catalina

Image

Splash of Water

Image

Kelp off of Catalina

Image

Jane off of Catalina

Image

Jane off of Catalina

Image

Jane and David the Dolphin off of San Clemente

Image

Alia off of San Clemente

Image

Alia off of San Clemente

Image

Laci Kayaking

 Our Boat, The Conception

Ralph Diving off the Boat

Evita on her Surfboard

Laci Kayaking

Lilly

Lilly

Squid

Leave a Reply

